45 year old woman finding Life’s Festival

29 Mar

The middle of 2010, I was sitting in Sophies Coffee shop chatting with my business consultant and friend, Joan about the direction of my career.  Now please know that Joan is a pretty amazing woman…combining a sharp edge of business with loads of YODA compassion.  Joan owns All that Matters Yoga Center in Wakefield RI.  I tend to think that she has a connection to the universe that I don’t have but I surely want to  jump on her wagon to inner peace and serenity.

Yoda..my shout out to Joan

After explaining to her my hobby of producing art festivals …Joan exclaimed “You can no longer donate your services..you must get paid”.  Hmmm this is a novel idea…get paid!  I had been organizing art festivals in Providence for 15 years as my community service to the retail area we have had our store OOP in.  It was now time to switch things up taking my love of the arts and combine it with my talents and experience for art festival planning to create Festival Fete.

This journey has been over the top down low on the coolio GREAT.  It is a bit of a rebirth for me, an inspirational time of reckoning…may the Force be with me!

In the words of Yoda…..

“Size matters not. Look at me. Judge me by my size, do you? Hmm? Hmm. And well you should not. For my ally is the Force, and a powerful ally it is. Life creates it, makes it grow. Its energy surrounds us and binds us. Luminous beings are we, not this crude matter. You must feel the Force around you; here, between you, me, the tree, the rock, everywhere, yes. Even between the land and the ship.”

22 Responses to “45 year old woman finding Life’s Festival”

  1. oopstuff March 29, 2011 at 10:42 pm #

    Good luck with your adventures in merriment!

    • lifesafestival March 29, 2011 at 10:45 pm #

      Thank you for your support…greatly appreciated and expected since you are my main man, hubster, father of my children but none the less..thanks

  2. Leslie pin March 29, 2011 at 10:49 pm #

    You are definitely a force to be reconed with! Such a positive force!

    • lifesafestival March 29, 2011 at 10:52 pm #

      oh LESLIE…thank you sooooo much…you made David and I LAUGH out loud…miss you

  3. jeffthebeeman March 29, 2011 at 11:22 pm #

    Great job Jennifer. I think you have tapped into YOU!

    • lifesafestival March 29, 2011 at 11:23 pm #

      sweeet ….very sweet…thank you for the very kind and REWARDING words

  4. monicarodgers March 29, 2011 at 11:35 pm #

    SO GREAT

    • lifesafestival March 29, 2011 at 11:37 pm #

      thank you for EVERYTHING!!!

      • Kimberly Beauchamp, ND March 30, 2011 at 6:42 am #

        Yea for you and the birth of your dream!

      • lifesafestival March 30, 2011 at 8:50 am #

        Thanks Kim…I have really enjoyed learning and creating a blog…new and exciting

  5. Annie March 30, 2011 at 8:07 am #

    Your graphic designers are incredibly talented! This is so right on. I’m hooked. Can’t wait to learn more about you with every blog. LOVE!

    • lifesafestival March 30, 2011 at 8:51 am #

      Well..could not have done it without you…listening to my post thoughts on our way to ski!

  6. Juli Mancini March 30, 2011 at 9:02 am #

    You will go far and I love following the stories!

  7. Juli Mancini March 30, 2011 at 9:20 am #

    You will go far and I love following the stories! Just want to add that these little characters in the background would make excellent t-shirts!

  8. robyn March 30, 2011 at 11:28 am #

    love this jennifer!! so proud of you. keep them coming and i will keep reading for sure! love joan dwyer by the way…

    • lifesafestival March 30, 2011 at 11:34 am #

      Thanks Robyn…Yes, Joan (aka YODA) is a little somethin’ somethin’
      preciate the support…j

  9. bethriungu March 30, 2011 at 9:16 pm #

    I love being a 40 something year old grown up. In your 20′s, you outgrow your ideas and have to reinvent yourself from next to nothing, and in your 30′s you’re working out how to be one of those adults you’ve noticed around the place. But by our age, you know almost all the answers you need are in one of your pockets, somewhere… Of course the one you really need tends to turn up plastered on your forehead, right where you left it because you use it all the time. Early senility can be a problem!
    It has always been fun to watch you make merry; I’ll be staying tuned for your next run of audacious antics.

    • lifesafestival March 31, 2011 at 9:06 am #

      Hey I just read “Promise”…you are a beautiful writer!! I could not find a spot to comment???
      thanks for all your support on Lifes a Festival!

  10. Kool Kelly March 30, 2011 at 11:05 pm #

    ProtoYoda San,

    Luminous indeed. You go my friend! Will be staying tuned and cheering from the sidelines! Big hugs…KK (Ooooh, my first comment on a blog!)

    • lifesafestival March 31, 2011 at 9:01 am #

      Kool Kelly…thank you for all of your LOVE AND SUPPORT
      BFF
      J

  11. Dawn Bergstrom March 31, 2011 at 2:31 pm #

    Love it Jennifer..and you!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

