Connecting daily with Love

5 Apr

I must come clean…I am not a scrapbooker.  I tried.  I purchased all the materials, gadgets and tools but that creative outlet was just not for me.  HaPPILy, I found another creative outlet…cardmaking.

 

Both my boys, Annan (9) and Malen (6) go to Waldorf school.  If the world decided to print Jennifer’s Top Ten Reasons for Loving Waldorf Education..at the top of the list would be having the same teacher for your child from grade one to grade eight. Reason being is that your teacher bonds with your child and your family in a way that is hard to explain.  I think of Annan’ teacher, Kara, as a second mother to my son and as my child rearing partner.   Last year, Kara met with our class to discuss what the children were learning in school and what was happening at home.  She shared a GREAT IDEA…sending a card with your child everyday to school as a way of connecting with him…checking in with him with a gentle smile or hug. 

dreaming of stars and you

 lots
of
dreams
lots
of
love
lots of
good vibes
lots
of  joy….

For the past two years I have embarked on this creative journey.  Everyday I send them off with a card that represents what is happening in our life past, present or future.  I send random quick thoughts, shout outs for a job well done, little snippets of our life along with comic strips about our favorite pickle, Patrick  or sweet whispers of love.

funny folks

funny shout outs
by
funny magazine heads
with
funny
fun
fun
funnys

Patrick Pickle

positively
plump and
pretty
prickly
PATRICK
the
pickle

Not quite a scrapbook

a
bowl full of
memories
connecting
us
one
piece of
paper
at
a time
always signed ….
 I love You, momma
 9CPRWNNN7JBV
7 Responses to “Connecting daily with Love”

  1. Kimberly Beauchamp, ND April 5, 2011 at 10:30 pm #

    I always LOVED reading the cards you sent to Malen!

  2. easylifestyles April 5, 2011 at 10:49 pm #

    Thanks for posting this. You have a wonderful blog. Spending time with family is something I truly enjoy in life. Family activities is a great way to spend time with your friends and family.

    Check out these Fun Family Activities

  3. Beth Riungu April 6, 2011 at 10:26 am #

    That is such treasure to have! Just lovely.
    And Patrick… why doesn’t everyone have a pet pickle?

    • lifesafestival April 6, 2011 at 10:30 am #

      Thanks beth…we have Patrick Pickle and Buster Banana
      They get into all sorts of wranglings…they remind me alot of two little boys that I know LOL

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

